The Christopher Webster Early Career Award honours Dr. Christopher Webster. Dr. Webster’s scholarship and contributions to the topic of violence risk assessment are known to all members of the Association. He is a colleague to many individuals in many countries, and his writings and lectures provide wisdom and significant advancements in knowledge. Of particular relevance to the purpose of this Award, Dr. Webster has acted as a wonderful role model and mentor to several emerging scholars in the field.

We honour his generosity of spirit, the quality of his work, and his instrumental role as a mentor by presenting this award. IAFMHS awards one Christopher Webster Early Career Award each year. 

We are pleased to announce this year’s Christopher Webster Early Career Award winner is

Dr Tessa Maguire, Australia

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software