The Christopher Webster Young Scholar Award honours Dr. Christopher Webster. Dr. Webster’s scholarship and contributions to the topic of violence risk assessment are known to all members of the Association. He is a colleague to many individuals in many countries and his writings and lectures provide wisdom and significant advancements in knowledge. Of particular relevance to the purpose of this Award, Dr. Webster has acted as a wonderful role model and mentor to several emerging scholars in the field.

We honour his generosity of spirit, the quality of his work, and his instrumental role as a mentor by presenting this award at the annual meeting of the Association. IAFMHS awards one Christopher Webster Young Scholar Award each year. The recipient of the Award is presented with $500 USD, and his or her name is published on the IAFMHS website.

Eligible candidates are individuals who are less than 5 years past obtaining their PhD degree. The rating criteria are: quality of the Abstract, relevance of the candidate’s scholarly work to the objectives of IAFMHS, and overall quality and focus of the candidate’s research career.

Candidates have to submit three documents:
(1) the Abstract(s) of the conference presentation(s) that was/were accepted
(2) a professional statement by the candidate
(3) a recent CV

The Awards Committee is chaired by Prof. Stephen D. Hart, Past President of IAFMHS.

Submissions must be sent to iafmhs@sfu.ca before May 31 2016.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software