Dr. Rüdiger Müller-Isberner retired from the Board of the IAFMHS in 2014, before presenting as keynote speaker at the IAFMHS conference in Manchester in 2015. His contributions to the IAFMHS have been significant, both in supporting the association from its inception and as a role model for others in the field, particularly with respect to integrating science and practice.

The Rüdiger Müller-Isberner award is intended to celebrate his contributions to the field and the Association, by honoring a long-standing member of the association whose career epitomizes the fusion of clinical practice, scholarly research, and mentorship. The awardee can come from any discipline, and can be either a primary researcher who focuses on clear clinical applications (e.g., treatment or assessment of forensic populations) or a clinician who has made substantial research contributions to the implementation of best practices.

We are pleased to announce this year’s Rüdiger Müller-Isberner Award winner is

Prof. Corine de Ruiter, The Netherlands

Past Award Recipients

2019 - Ron Roesch, Canada

2018 - Mike Harris, The United Kingdom

2017 - Stål Bjørkly, Norway

2016 (Inaugural Award) - Rüdiger Müller-Isberner 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software